With releases on some of the brightest & most influential labels to our community, LA’s rising DJ/ Producer Ahkur brings his unique and dangerous stylings to the After Dark Music camp.

Ahkur sets the tone immediately with the EP title track ‘Insomnia’. Bouncing bass complements the dark expanse above with unique progression throughout, encompassing an unknown terror lurking within. ‘Bone Irk’ takes us on a bass laced sci-fi trip into deep space. Uneasy atmospheres that feel almost off kilter take you on a journey where we land straight into ‘Times Have Changed’. This track feels much more in control and settling, bringing a more fierce and cutting edge feel to it. Last but not least, the mighty Tetrad joins Ahkur at the controls on ‘Night Sesh’. Dubwise sub shaking foundations are a constant throughout this track with haunting wails of some distant monster that left us craving for more, from start to finish.

Pre-order on JUNO: https://www.junodownload.com/products/ahkur-insomnia-ep/3812580-02/

1. Ahkur – Insomnia
2. Ahkur – Bone Irk
3. Ahkur – Times Have Changed
4. Tetrad & Ahkur – Night Sesh

///Release Details
Artist: Ahkur
Title: Insomnia
Cat.no: ADMEP006
Format: Digital
Release-Date: July 28th 2018

Label After Dark Music
Artist Ahkur
You might also like